Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Recognizing the Dignity of Life in the Traumatized and Broken (CPMC Webinar)

October 12 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Free


Oct. 12, 2022 – 12:00 pm CT (1pm ET, 11am MT, 10am PT)

Fr. Stan Bosch is a practicing psychotherapist, prison minister, pastor of St. Raphael Church in Los Angeles, and has ministered to Los Angeles’s gang-involved youth for more than 20 years. Come join CPMC as we learn from a trauma-informed care lens, how ministers can look beyond a person’s behavior and learn to listen to the person’s pain. Fr. Stan will guide us through the steps of accompanying people who have made choices from their experience of trauma.

Click here to register

Details

Date:
October 12
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_vgoMuZF8QiCcEUbJXBncjg