Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NACC Synodal Listening Session

April 22 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

| Free

Friday, April 22, 2022

As chaplains, you serve on the front lines of the Church. You make up the ‘field hospital’ that Pope Francis often refers to, providing crucial and emergent care to those in hospital beds and prison cells, and those confined to ships at sea or experiencing a crisis requiring the presence of first responders. You bear witness to people who are spiritually bleeding out and the Church needs to hear your perspective.

The NACC will be hosting a series of listening sessions for board-certified chaplains and other members of our community. We hope you consider registering to participate. The synod process is not complete without you.

Sessions are free and open to all Catholic NACC members and non-members who are interested. NACC Executive Director Erica Cohen Moore will provide a brief overview of the Synodal process and participants will break into small groups for spiritual conversations on two (2) questions:

  1. What have been the joys and obstacles in your journeying together with the church?
  2. Reflecting on our conversation, how might the Holy Spirit be prompting you, and all of us as church, to improve the ways we are able to journey together?

Join us April 22 @ 11am PT / 12 pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Details

Date:
April 22
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category: